DARREN REID AND THE SOUL CITY GROOVE

5 21 Reviews Perth, WAPhone : 08 9382 1894

Reviews

Reviewed on 14th Sep 2015

They were sensational! The feedback from our guests was that everyone loved them. We were really happy with their performance. They very generously let my husbands band take a turn on stage. They were worth every cent and helped make our wedding really memorable.   Kind regards   Cecelia

Thanks
Cecelia

Reviewed on 08th Sep 2015

Thank you for your assistance in supplying Darren Reid and the Soul City Groove as entertainment for the Gala Dinner at the RMIA 2008 Conference held last week at the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre. The client and delegates in general had a wonderful evening. Darren and the band provided superb entertainment. Their song choices were in keeping with the Australiana theme and the music kept the guests dancing right till the very end. Please pass on my thanks to the entire band for contributing to a very successful Gala Dinner.

Thanks
Cindy-Lee Bakos

Reviewed on 29th Aug 2015

I must say that Darren Reed and his group did a great performance at my daughter’s wedding held at the Burswood ballroom. His performance is one of the key feature of the success we achieved on that most important day of ours. I thank him and his band for keeping the crowd entertained and involved during the night which made the event enjoyable. Darren please keep up the good work wish you all the best for the future.   Regards Dammica

Thanks
Dammica

Reviewed on 16th Jul 2015

Always tough with a diverse crowd. But my personal feedback was that he was very good. Very engaging with the crowd, had people on stage, etc. A lot of people were dancing. But I had a few comments that it was too loud for the older audience. But you can’t please everyone. Overall – I was very happy. Cheers Wes  

Thanks
Wes

Reviewed on 06th Jul 2015

I would like to thank Darren Reid and the Soul City Groove for providing excellent entertainment on the night. From everything I have heard everyone was very pleased with there performance.  Could you please pass on the praise and thanks of HMAS Perth's Ships Company and thank them for making our night the best it could.    Thanks Felix    Daniel Wright 

Thanks
Daniel Wright

Reviewed on 23rd Jun 2015

Fantastic night! Daren & his band were awesome – he was very entertaining and everyone had a great night!    Cheers Jayde

Thanks
Jayde

Reviewed on 06th Apr 2015

They were absolutely fantastic and Darren was sooooooooo awesome as expected.   They absolutely rocked the party and made it great Pencil them in for me for next year - 5 December if possible Cheers   Tania Papalia

Thanks
Tania Papalia

Reviewed on 01st Apr 2015

We had huge compliments on the Band, everyone really enjoyed the entertainment.  Thankyou. If you could also pass on HUGE THANKYOU to the band for creating a great event. As this year event was a great success, we would like to Book Daren Reid for our next years Christmas Function please. Can you please confirm. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Safe New Year. Kind regards  Naomi Jordon

Thanks
Naomi Jordon

Reviewed on 30th Mar 2015

Hi Felix Was the most amazing night, Darren is a star every body raving what a fabulous job he did. Thanks Candice

Thanks
Candice

Reviewed on 23rd Mar 2015

Yes it was a great night. Darren and the band were fantastic– I cannot believe his energy levels!! It looked like he could have kept going all night. He was very flexible and that was much appreciated as at the last minute the client changed the entire running order  Feedback from the guests has been superb – and it was a tough act to follow on last year’s band on the Gold Coast. I think Darren and his band nailed it.  I also really appreciated the phone call from Darren the following day to find out how things went. He was a true professional.  Formal thank you letter to follow.   Best wishes Cindy-Lee Bakos

Thanks
Cindy-Lee Bakos

Reviewed on 16th Mar 2015

A great selection of music given the aged group of guests, and good response from the crowd.   All in all a great night of entertainment  Regards DANA NICHOLSON

Thanks
DANA NICHOLSON

Reviewed on 09th Mar 2015

Darren Reid was excellent and great to see the dance floor full the whole night. They perform very well. Look forward to contacting you next year.  Regards David Smelter

Thanks
David Smelter

Reviewed on 03rd Mar 2015

The night was a very successful event and Darren Reid was great. He as always is Mr. entertainment.  Thoroughly enjoyable night had by all.   Kind Regards,   Georgie Nicholas

Thanks
Georgie Nicholas

Reviewed on 23rd Feb 2015

We just arrived back from our Honeymoon… Still very much on a high from the wedding!! Darren and the band were FABULOUS it was wonderful having them there… lots of positive feedback from our guests also that the band was fantastic.. Come 1.30 when they played the last song the dance floor was still full of everyone dancing and having a great time….  Please pass on my thanks to Darren for adding such a great dimension to our wedding and for also staying later than he usually likes to – It made all the difference. With kind regards,  Jade

Thanks
Jade

Reviewed on 16th Feb 2015

it was great the Darren did a great job getting everyone dancing and having fun.   cheers   Natalie

Thanks
Natalie

Reviewed on 09th Feb 2015

I just wanted to thank you for everything regarding our event on Friday 12 December.  Thank you for being flexible and helping us through all of the issues that arose. It is always great to work with venues that are proactive in finding solutions rather than stifling the problems even more!  The Band were fabulous, especially Darren! What a find. He had everything under control at every moment,  even when our client wanted to make last minute changes….  Please email me through any loose ends you need me to fix up from this end.  Kind regards,  Nathan Harrod

Thanks
Nathan Harrod

Reviewed on 09th Feb 2015

The evening was fantastic. Everybody loved Darren Reid - the centre is still buzzing with feedback about how great they were. I would definitely recommend them!    Thanks so much for all your help! If you could pass on our thanks to Darren and the band it would be greatly appreciated.   Thanks  Sarah

Thanks
Sarah

Reviewed on 02nd Feb 2015

Sorry for the late reply we just got back from honeymoon. Darren Reid and the Duo were great - they put on a great show and really got everyone up and dancing. We were very happy!   Thanks again.   Steph

Thanks
Steph

Reviewed on 26th Jan 2015

Just quickly, they were brilliant and everyone had a great time. I'd like to give you a full testimonial with more thorough feedback and will send that tomorrow when I'm back at my desk   Cheers Steph  

Thanks
Steph

Reviewed on 19th Jan 2015

From what I have heard so far - couldn't get any better! We have our monthly Social Club meeting next week - so i will speak to the other committee members and report any negative feedbck to you. It was a great night and personally I think that Darren and his band are fantastic. Thank you and look forward to dealing with you next year. Tony

Thanks
Tony

Reviewed on 05th Jan 2015

It was brilliant – Darren and the band were absolutely fantastic – they know how to entertain and get he everyone got up dancing. The guests had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the music and dancing and we were all sorry when the night came to an end. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Darren and his band – they made the night!   Many thanks   Tracey

Thanks
Tracey

Reviews

img

Reviewed on 14th Sep 2015

They were sensational! The feedback from our guests was that everyone loved them. We were really happy with their performance. They very generously let my husbands band take a turn on stage. They were worth every cent and helped make our wedding really memorable.
 
Kind regards
 
Cecelia

Thanks
Cecelia

img

Reviewed on 08th Sep 2015

Thank you for your assistance in supplying Darren Reid and the Soul City Groove as entertainment for the Gala Dinner at the RMIA 2008 Conference held last week at the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre.

The client and delegates in general had a wonderful evening. Darren and the band provided superb entertainment. Their song choices were in keeping with the Australiana theme and the music kept the guests dancing right till the very end.

Please pass on my thanks to the entire band for contributing to a very successful Gala Dinner.

Thanks
Cindy-Lee Bakos

Read More Reviews